Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Students Receive Alberta Innovates-Technology Futures Award

June 19, 2015

We are pleased to announce the following Master of Science in Information Systems students have been awarded $10,000/year for two years.
Nathan Laan,  MSc(IS) student
Supervisor: Dr. Dunwei Wen

Steve Harris, MSc(IS) student
Supervisor: Dr. Vivekanandan Kumar

Alberta Innovates-Technology Futures Awards support academically superior graduate students leading to a master's or doctoral degree. The scholarship is designed to enable promising students to succeed in areas of scientific research which are strategically important to Alberta. These areas are: Information and Communication Technology (ICT), Nanotechnology, and Omics in and of themselves or additionally which support the areas of Health, Bio-industries, Energy, and Environment.

Updated July 27 2015 by FST Technical Staff

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.